news and results from your local league

Week 6 (also courtesy of Dave)

Powered by Drupal
Mon, 12/11/2012 - 21:40 -- chazlehurst
PDF version


 In the First Division Cody A has struggled to adjust to the higher quality of play after promotion and suffered another heavy defeat, 9-1, against Ash A. Martin Townshend and Graham Watts were unbeaten for Ash with Scott Ayers only losing out to Peter Anthony. Bentley A moved to the top of the table with a whitewash of Tennis A. Andy Mudie, Steve French and Micky Lang were the winning trio. Frimley A and Tennis B shared the points with no player unbeaten. Clive Asprey and Tim Ngyou each won twice for Frimley and this was matched by Rod Kay and Paul Myers for Tennis.


In the Second Division Bentley B secured their first win, 6-4, against Tennis C. Paul farrant was undefeated for Bentley with Eric North chipping in with a duo. Jack Davies replied with a brace for Tennis. Tennis E are beginning to lose touch with the rest of the division and a whitewash from Frimley B did not help. Jonathan Fallon, John Wheeler and David Mackinnon picked up the points for Frimley. Cody B has settled into mid-table, helped by a 7-3 win over Ash C. Dario Cereda picked up a full house whilst Keith Russell notched a pair for Cody.


In the Third Division Fleet CC B will not have any relegation problems this season after the arrival of Andy Appleby who was unbeaten in an 8-2 thrashing of Crawley Ridge A. He was joined by teammate Chris Carter with Andrew Blunden grabbing a duo. Frimley E are also becoming a powerful outfit with another 8-2 win, this against Ash F, lifting them up the table. Michael Fox and Robert Marles each secured trios for Frimley. Tennis F demonstrated no mercy to their H club mates with a 9-1 win. George Carder and Ron Wale were undefeated with Ray Eason only losing out to Keith Johnson. At the top of the table Frimley C exerted their grip with a 8-2 defeat of Tennis G. Peter Glass and Robeen Roopun were undefeated with John Eade notching a brace.


In the Fourth Division Ash L and J shared the points with Dave Phillips undefeated for the L team and Stephen Bridle and Graham Macey winning twice apiece for the J squad. Cody F picked up their first success of the season with a 7-3 win over two-woman Ash H. Wanda Hutchinson won all the points for Ash. At the top of the table Cody D inflicted the first defeat on Fleet CC D, 6-4. Paul Rumble was unbeaten for Fleet whilst Fan Lei and John Asprey each won twice for Cody.